CMS Certification Testing

Coordinated through Performance-Based Selection, Ltd. (PBS)

PBS has contracted with CMS administration to provide the Surveyor Minimum Qualifications Test (SMQT). This certification includes 1 exam and is provided to certify individuals who survey long-term nursing facilities that receive Medicare and Medicaid. The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) is a federal agency within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. CMS runs the Medicare program, Medicaid program, and State Children’s Health Insurance Program (SCHIP) – three national health care programs that benefit over 80 million Americans.


Appointments may be made up to one business day in advance.

  • Schedule Test Over the Phone
Performance-Based Selection, Ltd. (PBS) logo
Last updated 2007-11-15